Home » Reviews

Our Reviews

Best Window & Door Company IconBest Window & Door Company

501 Broad Street, Johnstown

4.4 159 reviews

  • Avatar Terri Hardesty ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Shade screen installed on deck. Everything was great from start to finish. The process and install went smoothly and the screen is perfect! All personnel involved were professional and friendly.
  • Avatar P R Books ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Purchased SunPlus "retractable" awning. Very pleased with our new awning over our deck. Much better than a permanent roof in that we can choose when and how much deck is shaded. Great quality product and the associates were professional … More from sales through installation. We highly recommend.
  • Avatar Yvonne Trimble ★★★★★ a month ago
    Best Window & Door Company was a pleasure to work with during our purchase of a Sunesta awning. The sales representative, Dan was punctual, polite, informative and knowledgeable. Scheduling installation was easy and the installation … More crew was very competent. The awning works as advertised and is also beautiful.
  • Avatar Genevieve Nies ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    The whole process was easy and amazing. Their installation people were very knowledgeable and did fantastic work. I highly recommend them. My windows are gorgeous!



5.0
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 94 reviews)

Replacement windows

April 23, 2024

They did a very good job installed well and cleaned up everything when they were done.

Gary Bracken

Door/Window install

April 23, 2024

I recently had an entry door and window installed. Everyone I spoke about the project from start to finish was very professional. The installers showed up right on time and went right to work. They answered all my questions and demonstrated operation of the new window. They cleaned up the workspace so well that you could not even tell they were there. I will definitely use them for my next project!

Denise Tobias

I recently had an entry door and window installed.

April 23, 2024

Everyone I spoke about the project from start to finish was very professional. The installers showed up right on time and went right to work. They answered all my questions and demonstrated operation of the new window. They cleaned up the workspace so well that you could not even tell they were there. I will definitely use them for my next project!

Denise Tobias

Very professional

April 23, 2024

Very professional, from initial sales, to installation. We would recommend Best Window & Door Company to anyone thinking about windows.

Carole Verba

Excellent service

April 23, 2024

Installation crew was very professional

Joshua Fetters

I was very pleased with the service

February 22, 2024

I was very pleased with the service that was provided by Best Windows & Doors. From the sales representative to the installers, the professionalism was great. They listened to me and provided a service above and beyond.

Jim Henry

We had a great experience with Best Window and Door

February 22, 2024

We got 2 door put on our house. From the sales to the installation it was great. No issues at all. Highly recommended

Joyce Fallier

We will be returning for all our future needs!

January 23, 2024

If your looking for top notch services for your home renovation needs look no further than Best Window & Door company. Every step from start to finish was such a breeze we couldn’t have asked for a better company to install our new windows.

Shelby Palmatier

I am extremely pleased

October 15, 2023

I am extremely pleased with Best Window & Door, from start to finish.

Maura Devine

We just met with Clinton. He is impressive

September 15, 2023

He is educated, knowledgeable, attentive, proud of his product. The most informative 90 minute product overview we’ve ever been thru in our over 50 years. If you are even remotely considering windows, doors or awnings CALL BEST WINDOW and request Clinton!!

BlueEyes DB

The doors are pricey, but I would not shop anywhere else

September 14, 2023

They make custom doors in house, no outsourcing. These guys are professionals from the get go! They even keyed my door to the other doors in my house.

Patricia Hauman

Great company

September 11, 2023

Great company and great product.

Tom Coates

BEAUTIFUL NEW WINDOWS

August 23, 2023

OUR NEW WINDOWS LOOK TERRIFIC IN OUR HOME. THE INSTALLER ZACH WAS ON TIME AND MADE SURE THE WINDOWS WERE INSTALLED CORRECTLY AND EVEN PUT UP OUR BLINDS WHEN FINISHED. HE MADE SURE WE WERE COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH EVERYTHING AND EVEN EXPLAINED HOW TO OPERATE THE WINDOWS. WE COULDN’T BE HAPPIER WITH BEST WINDOWS PRODUCT AND INSTALLATION.

DIANE BAILEY

Fantastic Job

August 23, 2023

From the first call to Best Window and Door Company to the installation of my windows was an easy process. All my questions were answered and I was not bullied into spending more than what I was comfortable with. I love my windows and have told others about using this company. In a couple of years I want to get doors installed and siding and I will be returning to this company. Fantastic job!

Carrie Schmitt

BEST window company in town by far!

August 18, 2023

Amazing price for the work compared to renewal

Very professional team that doesn’t cut corners. Definitely plan on calling them back for future window installations👌

Dylan Ritko

From start to finish, this company was top notch!

August 18, 2023

I highly recommend them for retractable awnings.

Joe Bezila

Best Window and Door Co. did a great job

August 11, 2023

Best Window and Door Co. did a great job installing our Sunesta awning. It was a pleasant experience from the sales call to the install. Our salesman Clint was knowledgeable about the product and wasn’t pushy. The installers were on time, professional, and cleaned up after completion. We’re really happy with the product and the company.

J Bell

Sunsets awning install

August 6, 2023

Sunsets awning install on the deck excellent work done by th installation crew.

James Hawranko

Great

June 20, 2023

Put in two doors an three windows done fast , cleaned up good did not let any mess worker were very polite.

Ed Sutt

New entry door is amazing

June 20, 2023

My front door needed replaced. We used nest doors and windows previously for storm doors, side entry door and sliding glass door. The process was easy, the options were plenty and Clint explained everything in detail. Door came in quickly and install was done professionally and perfect!!

Brandi mangus

Window Install

June 20, 2023

The entire process was simple. From the salesman’s visit to the installation. All company personnel that we dealt with were very professional, knowledgeable, and down-to-earth to talk with. The clean-up and demonstration after the install was very good. However, the install crew should have asked us if they could go through our garage, back and forth to their work vehicle. We didn’t realize this until they had left, after the install. Besides that, we are very pleased with the work performed and the entire process. Thank you!

S S Mayes

Great quality of work

May 21, 2023

Great quality of work and awesome windows installed

Brenda Hart

Very professional company and would recommend to anyone

May 19, 2023

This is the second time we have used this company for windows in two different locations. They are wonderful to work with and met our needs for what we were looking for. The installation doesn’t take very long and is done correctly. If there are any issues or you don’t like something they take their time to fix it or go over your options.

Evan Ferguson

On time and professional.

May 5, 2023

Best Window install a retractable awning and did a great job.

Dave Marmarelli

From Sales to Office to Installation

May 1, 2023

From Sales to Office to Installation – great communication and an outstanding fair-priced product.

Dave Mears

Best is always professional and affordable.

April 28, 2023

Have used them before and will use them for doors on the next project.

Karen Kohan

We are very pleased

April 26, 2023

We are very pleased with the appearance and functionality of the picture window that was installed on Jan. 3

Lois Weakland

Love my picture window!

April 19, 2023

I’m enjoying the appearance of my windows! Great salespeople and installers. Job completed without letting too much cold air in the house.

Judith Henderson

Very good sales rep and installation workers.

April 14, 2023

Have used them numerous times, highly recommended.

John Rehar

I purchased my Sunesta Awning from Best Window & Door Company and could be happier.

March 28, 2023

The sales call was friendly and low key with no high pressure sales pitch. Sunesta was the only awning brand that was customizable to fit the architecture of my older home. I expected a custom size awning to be very expensive, but was pleasantly surprised that prices were

competitive with other brands. Turnaround time was great and installation went smoothly. The crew was polite, professional and friendly. They worked diligently despite the rain and cold, installed the awning, demonstrated its operation, and thoroughly cleaned up their work area. I highly recommend both Best Window & Door Company and Sunesta Awnings.

Toni Moore

Great service, very prompt.

March 20, 2023

Good communication. Very pleased overall.

Jim Flesher

They did such a great job!

March 12, 2023

We did not have to wait long and personnel was very efficient in answering any inquiries we had! Would recommend to ANYONE.

Jeffrey Wilson

Excellent Quality

February 21, 2023

I had all my windows and 12-foot glass wall with sliding door replaced by Best Window. They did an excellent job installing them, and beautiful quality.

Ashley Allison

The installers were thorough, efficient and experienced.

February 21, 2023

From start to finish everything was totally professional. The installers were thorough, efficient and experienced. In today’s world it is rare to have a customer experience as positive as what we have had, to date, with Best Window and Door Company.

CJ Thomas

We are very satisfied with the products as well as the workmanship.

February 15, 2023

Very knowledgeable salesman; easy to talk to and get the products that we needed explained to us very well. There was a slight issue but Clint took care of it immediately by sending 2 of his best workers out, Brent and James. We are very satisfied with the products as well as the workmanship.

Jamie Thurston

I love my new windows and doors!

February 13, 2023

All of the employees were knowledgeable, friendly, and personable. The windows and doors are high quality. They were installed quickly and were done earlier then expected. I would highly recommend them!

Dyan Sloan

Installed windows in our rental house.

February 13, 2023

Did a very nice job!

Rosalie O’Brien

Very satisfied.

February 13, 2023

We were away before installation and returned 6 wks later to find the job completed without issue. Very satisfied.

Wilma Plummer

Workers that installed windows were great!

January 20, 2023

Workers that installed windows were great! Would recommend them.

Carol G

EXCELLENT JOB with 2 homes

January 17, 2023

We had replacement windows put in two of our homes and even was allowed to request the two guys (that are fantastic ) to come to the second home and do the replacement…(Dave and Brandon -they are quick and excellent to work with). I have been telling everyone about Best Windows and who to request to come to do the job…

William and Barbara Shahan

Very pleased with the final product.

January 13, 2023

Excellent service. The door was professionally installed. Very pleased with the final product.

Jennifer Gipe

Would recommend them.

December 30, 2022

Workers that installed windows were great! Would recommend them.

Carol G

Works and looks great!

December 16, 2022

Installed retractable awning. Works and looks great!

J. Bonessi

Everyone was friendly, prompt and professional

December 14, 2022

From making an appt to the sales person coming to my home to the final install everyone was friendly, prompt and professional

Patti Torchia

Very professional and on time

December 7, 2022

Very professional and on time, cares what they were doing, no rushing took their time.

James LaCount

Very professional and fast.

November 17, 2022

The installers did a great job. Very professional and fast. Cleaned everything up when done.

Scott Nicholson

I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

November 16, 2022

Everyone that we came into contact with from the initial phone call to ask for a quote to the installation was very professional. Everyone made this project very easy. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Missy Lamonaca

Our experience was great from start to finish.

November 15, 2022

Our experience was great from start to finish. Everyone we dealt with was great and the process was seamless!

Ashley Pavic

The entire process was very organized, and the installation was done professionally.

October 16, 2022

The entire process was very organized, and the installation was done professionally.

Cindy Faidley

Went smoothly from start to finish.

October 14, 2022

My sales rep, Robert Wagner was great. Explained best product for me. Installation guys did great job as well. Went smoothly from start to finish.

Heather Davis

Great company to do business with!!

October 7, 2022

Great company to do business with!!

Helena Frederick

Definitely will call them back to do the remaining windows

October 5, 2022

Got my door installed the other month and had to use them again for my windows because of such a great job they did — and even better with the windows. Definitely will call them back to do the remaining windows

Tabitha Daley

Best Window & Door Company was a pleasure to work with during our purchase of a Sunesta awning.

September 23, 2022

Best Window & Door Company was a pleasure to work with during our purchase of a Sunesta awning. The sales representative, Dan was punctual, polite, informative and knowledgeable. Scheduling installation was easy and the installation crew was very competent. The awning works as advertised and is also beautiful.

Yvonne Trimble

Highly recommend them.

September 16, 2022

We had a sun shade installed and the installers were amazing. It took them about an hour to install it. The entire process from beginning to end was great. Highly recommend them.

Jeff Sofranko

Highly recommend!

September 15, 2022

Wonderful product and good customer service….highly recommend!

Werideharleys

Getting new windows from Best was very easy and 12 months 0 Interest was great.

August 25, 2022

Getting new windows from Best was very easy and 12 months 0 Interest was great. Also finished ahead of schedule!

Stacy Buchart

Awning

August 22, 2022

overall good job on the salesmanship and installation that was done love the awning just need to come back and fix the pitch but great job thank you

David Harker

Love the awning, without giving up the sunlight in our dining room.

August 21, 2022

We had a problem with installation. We called and spoke to Dusty. Who resolved it the same day. Love the awning, without giving up the sunlight in our dining room.

Patricia Bartone

Great customer service

August 15, 2022

Great customer service. Friendly installers. Did a great job installing our windows. Very neat and clean.

Mary Miller

Extremely satisfied with the quality of the product and its installation!

August 10, 2022

I purchased a Sunesta awning for over my deck. I was not only very impressed with the “no pressure” sales process and choice of materials, but also was extremely satisfied with the quality of the product and its installation! I would certainly recommend this awning to add shade and beauty to your property!

Jill Delozier

Shade Awning

August 8, 2022

Shade Awning

Jessica Stockdill

I highly recommend

August 8, 2022

We had an awning installed, great price and great quality. The process from start to finish was quick and we love the shade our awning provides.. I highly recommend

Ramons F.

Replaced sliding patio door and front storm door. Excellent job and great people to work with.

July 26, 2022

Replaced sliding patio door and front storm door. Excellent job and great people to work with.

Ronald Marr

Very happy with our new awning!!

July 26, 2022

The salesman (Robert Wagner) was very knowledgeable about their products. Easy to talk to, ask questions, etc. The company actually installed our awning earlier than quoted. The awning is good quality and provides shade to reduce energy costs. The installers were prompt, did a great job with installation, and quick. Financing was also a selling point. All in all we would definitely recommend this company to everyone

Don McCleary

Excellent Job!

June 24, 2022

Staff (sales, front desk, installers) were great! They were very upfront about timing especially with all of the supply concerns in the marketplace. They came in, got right to work and left me with a beautiful new door. They didnt leave a mess of dust and debris like some companies do. Overall very pleased.

Tabitha Daley

We highly recommend.

May 23, 2022

Purchased SunPlus “retractable” awning. Very pleased with our new awning over our deck. Much better than a permanent roof in that we can choose when and how much deck is shaded. Great quality product and the associates were professional from sales through installation. We highly recommend.

P R.

Very professional and on time.

May 23, 2022

They were very professional and on time. Windows looked great

Thomas W.

Worked through a snow storm!

May 23, 2022

Did a good job worked through a snow storm to complete the project!

William S.

Great Job

May 23, 2022

Installers were professional and did a great job. My old basement door leaked a lot of cold air and that is no longer a problem. Doors have a life time guarantee and hardware is good quality.

Maryann P.

Excellent!

May 23, 2022

Salesman and demonstration were excellent. Paper work was quick and easy to complete. The job was completed in 2 days, not the 4 days that was expected. Their was no dirt or dust left from replacing all the windows in my house.

Dawn C.

Best Window did an excellent job!

May 23, 2022

Best Window did an excellent job and we love our new windows. You can tell they make a difference in the room not only aesthetically but in energy savings. We will be having Best Window back again for more replacement windows.

Linda G.

Amazing experience!

March 24, 2022

Our experience with Best Window & Door Co. was great starting with the salesperson to the completion of installation. They are very down to earth and knowledgeable. Our window looks amazing and they will definitely do the rest of our windows when the time comes.

Kim S

Straight-forward!

March 20, 2022

The sales man was awesome at showing everything that was in our price range. The salesman was straight up and straight forward with us, there was no hassling. The installation of the doors went smoothly and without a problem. The scheduled for 2 days but they were finished within the first day.

Melissa R.

Awesome!

March 18, 2022

Great experience with knowledgeable people! Sales people are awesome and respectful. Install crew are very experienced as well. All around great company to deal with.

Robert W.

Great job!

March 15, 2022

My wife and I were very pleased with the installation of our doors. And the Installers were both very nice. Good Job Best Windows and Doors.

Richard S.

Everything was done in a timely manner.

February 25, 2022

Everything was done in a timely manner. The girls in the office were great to work with. Everyone was informative. 5 star rating!!!

Kathy Waite

Professional, knowledgeable and extremely skilled!

February 18, 2022

Professional, knowledgeable and extremely skilled in all aspects of the sales process – I would 100% recommend Best Window and Door to anyone looking for new windows.

Marc Domonkos

Worked very efficiently to get the job completed

February 5, 2022

This is the second time we have used Best Window and Door and have been very pleased with the product and the service. The installers were polite and worked very efficiently to get the job completed.

Diana Mikolic

Wouldn’t even think of using a different company.

February 4, 2022

This is our third time using Best Window, we got a steel door and storm door for the basement. Love the quality of the products and of the labor. Previously, we replaced two large picture windows in the living and dining rooms, what a difference that made in the house. Jeff Corely is a great asset to the company. Wouldn’t even think of using a different company.

Rose Ann Schellhammer

They had the old one out and the new one in within minutes!

February 3, 2022

I was nervous about them replacing my window when it was -1° outside, but they had the old one out and the new one in within minutes.

Nanny Elliott

Great experience from the salesman to the installation!

February 1, 2022

Great experience from the salesman to the installation.

MIchelle Metzgar

Great experience with Best Window from start to finish

January 20, 2022

We had a great experience with Best Window from start to finish. The guys who installed the windows were super nice and made sure we were happy with the windows before they left. We love our new windows! Installation date was also scheduled before we were expecting so that’s always a plus.

Amber Dively

Professional and Prompt.

January 20, 2022

very professional installers. prompt and on time. explained everything they were doing perfectly. cleaned up after they were done. explained how windows worked. would highly recommend. ty

MATT BOGGS

They look great!

January 18, 2022

We love our new doors and window! They look great! We will recommend Best to all of our family and friends.

P.L.

Very professional!

December 28, 2021

They all did a great job from scheduling to the installation and were very accomodating while I was in San Diego!

James Oberhaus

I had two doors installed. They are beautiful.

December 22, 2021

I had two doors installed. They are beautiful. The workmanship is outstanding and the job was done in a timely manner. I would recommend Best Window & Door to anyone who wants quality doors that will last forever!

Donna Lynch

Very satisfied with Best and their product.

December 20, 2021

Very satisfied with Best and their product.

We had several windows installed. The installers were excellent. They kept the project clean with little mess. I would highly recommend using them to anyone.

James Harrington

Fiberglass Basement Entry Door

December 15, 2021

Best Window & Door Company installed a new fiberglass basement entry door to replace my existing door. The Sales Representative was very knowledgeable and helped me find the exact entry door that I was looking for. The Installers workmanship was excellent! They did an awesome job installing the door, sealing the door and cleanup. The only minor problem that I had was that it took approximately five (5) and a half months from the Sale Date to the Installation Date. Thank you Best Window & Door Company for a job well done!

Mark H

Guys were great and friendly.

November 24, 2021

Great sales person, very knowledgeable. Installation was smooth, guys were great and friendly.

Missy Peters

Sunesta Awning

November 10, 2021

My wife and I recently worked with Best Window and Door company to have a Sunesta awning installed at our house. The entire process was first class from the sales meeting and discussion, to the purchase, and finally the installation. We are thrilled with the product and the service provided by Best Window and door. We only wish we would have done this sooner.

If you are considering an awning, I would recommend you speak with them.

Michael T

Great experience from start to finish

November 10, 2021

Great experience from start to finish.. our project was bumped by a couple of weeks but we were informed this was happening a few weeks prior to the week of the original install. The installers were great and you could tell they cared about their craftsmanship. We are extremely happy with the installation and functionality of the windows.

Ryan F

They are awesome!

November 10, 2021

They are awesome! I bought 20 windows, and the 2 men that put in the windows were great! They worked non-stop! Highly recommended

Sher D

We are very pleased with the entire process

November 10, 2021

We are very pleased with the entire process. Ben came out the day after I called to schedule a visit. He answered all of our questions and we were sold with his heat lamp demonstration. It did take several weeks for the windows to be made, but we knew that when we purchased them. The installation guys were very nice and worked very well together. They cleaned up everything and there was no mess. They even made sure my cats didn’t escape when the old windows were removed. We will definitely be going with Best Window and Door Company for all of our future home renovations!

Ginger N

Great company

November 10, 2021

BJ runs a great home improvement company – I recommend them highly!

Kevin M

Serving Greater Pennsylvania & West Virginia
The BEST Process!

PHASE 1: Initial Consultation

Initial contact and discussion with the Sales Representative on remodel products you would like to purchase and have installed.

PHASE 2: Measuring

Our installation expert will stop by to measure your project to ensure we have all the right measurements, materials, and tools for the job!

PHASE 3: Production

After a confirmation call it is our time to custom make your window and/or door products. (other projects will be ordered)

PHASE 4: Installation

1–2 weeks prior we will schedule an installation date, however, we may call at the last minute with an opening!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
5/5
Sale Ending 08-01-2024…
BOGO Sale!
Buy 1 Get 1 Free  Window Sale!
House Full of Windows As Low As $89/mo
Get FREE Quote!
*We do not sell your information.

*We do not spam you.

*We only contact you to schedule an appointment that fits your schedule and interests.

*We will only attempt to reach you a few times via call, text, and email. Then we will stop our attempts as we respect your time and decision to engage with us.