Home » Reviews

Our Reviews

Best Window & Door Company IconBest Window & Door Company

501 Broad Street, Johnstown

4.4 155 reviews

  • Avatar Lisa Meadville ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    We had a custom storm door made and installed by Best Window & Door Co. and are very pleased with not only how it looks but the quality is fantastic. It took longer than anticipated to have the door made due to the issues with the … More supply chain. That being said, the installation process, despite being in single digits, went smooth and was efficient. We would not hesitate to contact Best Window & Door in the future for any other projects that may arise.
  • Avatar Terri Hardesty ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Shade screen installed on deck. Everything was great from start to finish. The process and install went smoothly and the screen is perfect! All personnel involved were professional and friendly.
  • Avatar Kim Stout ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Our experience with Best Window & Door Co. was great starting with the salesperson to the completion of installation. They are very down to earth and knowledgeable. Our window looks amazing and they will definitely do the rest of … More our windows when the time comes.
  • Avatar P R Books ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Purchased SunPlus "retractable" awning. Very pleased with our new awning over our deck. Much better than a permanent roof in that we can choose when and how much deck is shaded. Great quality product and the associates were professional … More from sales through installation. We highly recommend.
  • Avatar Kathleen Custer ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    We have have been using Best Windows for the past twenty years for entry door installation, storm doors and replacement windows. We started utilizing products from Best Window in our former home and continued to use them after purchasing … More our current home. Very satisfied and would highly recommend Best Window for all your home renovation needs! Highly professional staff, knowledgeable about their products, great product for the cost, and highly efficient installers!



5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 41 reviews)

Highly recommend them.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2022

We had a sun shade installed and the installers were amazing. It took them about an hour to install it. The entire process from beginning to end was great. Highly recommend them.

Jeff Sofranko

Highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 15, 2022

Wonderful product and good customer service….highly recommend!

Werideharleys

Getting new windows from Best was very easy and 12 months 0 Interest was great.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 25, 2022

Getting new windows from Best was very easy and 12 months 0 Interest was great. Also finished ahead of schedule!

Stacy Buchart

Awning

Rated 4 out of 5
August 22, 2022

overall good job on the salesmanship and installation that was done love the awning just need to come back and fix the pitch but great job thank you

David Harker

Love the awning, without giving up the sunlight in our dining room.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 21, 2022

We had a problem with installation. We called and spoke to Dusty. Who resolved it the same day. Love the awning, without giving up the sunlight in our dining room.

Patricia Bartone

Great customer service

Rated 5 out of 5
August 15, 2022

Great customer service. Friendly installers. Did a great job installing our windows. Very neat and clean.

Mary Miller

Extremely satisfied with the quality of the product and its installation!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 10, 2022

I purchased a Sunesta awning for over my deck. I was not only very impressed with the “no pressure” sales process and choice of materials, but also was extremely satisfied with the quality of the product and its installation! I would certainly recommend this awning to add shade and beauty to your property!

Jill Delozier

Shade Awning

Rated 5 out of 5
August 8, 2022

Shade Awning

Jessica Stockdill

I highly recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
August 8, 2022

We had an awning installed, great price and great quality. The process from start to finish was quick and we love the shade our awning provides.. I highly recommend

Ramons F.

Replaced sliding patio door and front storm door. Excellent job and great people to work with.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2022

Replaced sliding patio door and front storm door. Excellent job and great people to work with.

Ronald Marr

Very happy with our new awning!!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2022

The salesman (Robert Wagner) was very knowledgeable about their products. Easy to talk to, ask questions, etc. The company actually installed our awning earlier than quoted. The awning is good quality and provides shade to reduce energy costs. The installers were prompt, did a great job with installation, and quick. Financing was also a selling point. All in all we would definitely recommend this company to everyone

Don McCleary

Excellent Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 24, 2022

Staff (sales, front desk, installers) were great! They were very upfront about timing especially with all of the supply concerns in the marketplace. They came in, got right to work and left me with a beautiful new door. They didnt leave a mess of dust and debris like some companies do. Overall very pleased.

Tabitha Daley

Very professional and on time.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 23, 2022

They were very professional and on time. Windows looked great

Thomas W.

We highly recommend.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 23, 2022

Purchased SunPlus “retractable” awning. Very pleased with our new awning over our deck. Much better than a permanent roof in that we can choose when and how much deck is shaded. Great quality product and the associates were professional from sales through installation. We highly recommend.

P R.

Worked through a snow storm!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 23, 2022

Did a good job worked through a snow storm to complete the project!

William S.

Great Job

Rated 5 out of 5
May 23, 2022

Installers were professional and did a great job. My old basement door leaked a lot of cold air and that is no longer a problem. Doors have a life time guarantee and hardware is good quality.

Maryann P.

Best Window did an excellent job!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 23, 2022

Best Window did an excellent job and we love our new windows. You can tell they make a difference in the room not only aesthetically but in energy savings. We will be having Best Window back again for more replacement windows.

Linda G.

Excellent!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 23, 2022

Salesman and demonstration were excellent. Paper work was quick and easy to complete. The job was completed in 2 days, not the 4 days that was expected. Their was no dirt or dust left from replacing all the windows in my house.

Dawn C.

Amazing experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 24, 2022

Our experience with Best Window & Door Co. was great starting with the salesperson to the completion of installation. They are very down to earth and knowledgeable. Our window looks amazing and they will definitely do the rest of our windows when the time comes.

Kim S

Straight-forward!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2022

The sales man was awesome at showing everything that was in our price range. The salesman was straight up and straight forward with us, there was no hassling. The installation of the doors went smoothly and without a problem. The scheduled for 2 days but they were finished within the first day.

Melissa R.

Awesome!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 18, 2022

Great experience with knowledgeable people! Sales people are awesome and respectful. Install crew are very experienced as well. All around great company to deal with.

Robert W.

Great job!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2022

My wife and I were very pleased with the installation of our doors. And the Installers were both very nice. Good Job Best Windows and Doors.

Richard S.

Everything was done in a timely manner.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2022

Everything was done in a timely manner. The girls in the office were great to work with. Everyone was informative. 5 star rating!!!

Kathy Waite

Professional, knowledgeable and extremely skilled!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2022

Professional, knowledgeable and extremely skilled in all aspects of the sales process – I would 100% recommend Best Window and Door to anyone looking for new windows.

Marc Domonkos

Worked very efficiently to get the job completed

Rated 5 out of 5
February 5, 2022

This is the second time we have used Best Window and Door and have been very pleased with the product and the service. The installers were polite and worked very efficiently to get the job completed.

Diana Mikolic

Wouldn’t even think of using a different company.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 4, 2022

This is our third time using Best Window, we got a steel door and storm door for the basement. Love the quality of the products and of the labor. Previously, we replaced two large picture windows in the living and dining rooms, what a difference that made in the house. Jeff Corely is a great asset to the company. Wouldn’t even think of using a different company.

Rose Ann Schellhammer

They had the old one out and the new one in within minutes!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 3, 2022

I was nervous about them replacing my window when it was -1° outside, but they had the old one out and the new one in within minutes.

Nanny Elliott

Great experience from the salesman to the installation!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2022

Great experience from the salesman to the installation.

MIchelle Metzgar

Great experience with Best Window from start to finish

Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2022

We had a great experience with Best Window from start to finish. The guys who installed the windows were super nice and made sure we were happy with the windows before they left. We love our new windows! Installation date was also scheduled before we were expecting so that’s always a plus.

Amber Dively

Professional and Prompt.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2022

very professional installers. prompt and on time. explained everything they were doing perfectly. cleaned up after they were done. explained how windows worked. would highly recommend. ty

MATT BOGGS

They look great!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 18, 2022

We love our new doors and window! They look great! We will recommend Best to all of our family and friends.

P.L.

Very professional!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 28, 2021

They all did a great job from scheduling to the installation and were very accomodating while I was in San Diego!

James Oberhaus

I had two doors installed. They are beautiful.

Rated 5 out of 5
December 22, 2021

I had two doors installed. They are beautiful. The workmanship is outstanding and the job was done in a timely manner. I would recommend Best Window & Door to anyone who wants quality doors that will last forever!

Donna Lynch

Very satisfied with Best and their product.

Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2021

Very satisfied with Best and their product.

We had several windows installed. The installers were excellent. They kept the project clean with little mess. I would highly recommend using them to anyone.

James Harrington

Fiberglass Basement Entry Door

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2021

Best Window & Door Company installed a new fiberglass basement entry door to replace my existing door. The Sales Representative was very knowledgeable and helped me find the exact entry door that I was looking for. The Installers workmanship was excellent! They did an awesome job installing the door, sealing the door and cleanup. The only minor problem that I had was that it took approximately five (5) and a half months from the Sale Date to the Installation Date. Thank you Best Window & Door Company for a job well done!

Mark H

Guys were great and friendly.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 24, 2021

Great sales person, very knowledgeable. Installation was smooth, guys were great and friendly.

Missy Peters

Sunesta Awning

Rated 5 out of 5
November 10, 2021

My wife and I recently worked with Best Window and Door company to have a Sunesta awning installed at our house. The entire process was first class from the sales meeting and discussion, to the purchase, and finally the installation. We are thrilled with the product and the service provided by Best Window and door. We only wish we would have done this sooner.

If you are considering an awning, I would recommend you speak with them.

Michael T

Great experience from start to finish

Rated 5 out of 5
November 10, 2021

Great experience from start to finish.. our project was bumped by a couple of weeks but we were informed this was happening a few weeks prior to the week of the original install. The installers were great and you could tell they cared about their craftsmanship. We are extremely happy with the installation and functionality of the windows.

Ryan F

They are awesome!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 10, 2021

They are awesome! I bought 20 windows, and the 2 men that put in the windows were great! They worked non-stop! Highly recommended

Sher D

We are very pleased with the entire process

Rated 5 out of 5
November 10, 2021

We are very pleased with the entire process. Ben came out the day after I called to schedule a visit. He answered all of our questions and we were sold with his heat lamp demonstration. It did take several weeks for the windows to be made, but we knew that when we purchased them. The installation guys were very nice and worked very well together. They cleaned up everything and there was no mess. They even made sure my cats didn’t escape when the old windows were removed. We will definitely be going with Best Window and Door Company for all of our future home renovations!

Ginger N

Great company

Rated 5 out of 5
November 10, 2021

BJ runs a great home improvement company – I recommend them highly!

Kevin M

Serving Greater Pennsylvania & West Virginia
The BEST Process!

PHASE 1: Initial Consultation

Initial contact and discussion with the Sales Representative on remodel products you would like to purchase and have installed.

PHASE 2: Measuring

Our installation expert will stop by to measure your project to ensure we have all the right measurements, materials, and tools for the job!

PHASE 3: Production

After a confirmation call it is our time to custom make your window and/or door products. (other projects will be ordered)

PHASE 4: Installation

1–2 weeks prior we will schedule an installation date, however, we may call at the last minute with an opening!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
5/5
Sale Ending 10-01-2022…
BOGO Sale!
Buy 1 Get 1 Free  Window Sale!
House Full of Windows As Low As $89/mo
Get FREE Quote!